MysticLab vs Oniri
MysticLab publishes this comparison. Competitor features, pricing, platforms and ratings are checked against public first-party websites and current store listings on the date shown. MysticLab's own product is evaluated using the same criteria.
Checked on
The short answer
Oniri is the broader toolkit: a searchable, exportable journal with statistics and full lucid-dreaming training, on the App Store since 2015. MysticLab is narrower and free: Luna, one AI character, reads each dream, asks a follow-up question and tracks the symbols, people, places and emotions that recur. Pick Oniri for lucid dreaming, exports and a long track record; pick MysticLab for a free, conversation-first journal hosted in the EU.
At a glance
The same rows as the full comparison, checked on 29 September 2026. The small links under each entry go to its first-party source.
- Described or offered
- Partly
- Not offered (MysticLab)
- Not described in first-party sources
Swipe the table sideways to see both apps.
| Compared on | MysticLabPublisher of this page | Oniri |
|---|---|---|
| Platforms & latest update | iOS 1.0 (27 Sep 2026) · Android (on Google Play since 4 Sep 2026) The iPhone app is not in EU App Stores yet. Web: free dream analyzer, one reading a day. App StoreGoogle PlayDream analyzer | iOS 6.1.1 (15 Sep 2026) · Android 6.1.1 (15 Sep 2026) No web or desktop version (their FAQ). The iPhone app is in EU App Stores (Germany and France checked). App StoreGoogle PlayFAQApp Store GermanyApp Store France |
| Dream capture | Voice or text Voice is turned into text by your phone's own speech recognition; no audio is uploaded. FeaturesPrivacy & security | |
| AI asks you back | Yes. Luna, one AI character, replies and asks a follow-up question; you can keep talking with her. Features | Yes: “The AI asks you questions to deepen the understanding of your dream” Their site calls these “therapy-like questions”. App StoreDream meaning page |
| Patterns over time | Recurring symbols, people, places and emotions; a weekly insight; Deep Analysis after 15 dreams Features | Trends, correlations and nightmare-analysis modules; recurring symbols, people and places; advanced statistics App StoreDream meaning page |
| Search, filter, export | Search: yes. Export: not yet. No self-service export; email us for a copy of your data. FeaturesPrivacy policy | Filter and search, calendar view, password or Face ID lock; export to PDF, TXT, CSV or video App StoreJournal page |
| Lucid-dreaming tools | None Features | Full toolkit: reality-check reminders and widgets, night cues, guided WILD, MILD, SSILD and FILD tracks, binaural beats, dream signs App StoreLucid dreams page |
| Images & video | None (no image or video generation) Features | AI images or your own drawings; video export App Store |
| Human therapist or expert | None. Luna is an AI guide for reflection, not a therapist. Features | None described Its FAQ says lucid dreaming “isn’t a substitute for professional care”. FAQDream meaning page |
| App languages | Android: English and Turkish. iPhone: English only. Google PlayApp Store | |
| Privacy & data | Servers in Helsinki, Finland (EU). AI by OpenAI, only after in-app consent; your email address and your account ID are never sent to it. Not used to train AI models. Account deletion is immediate. App Store label: no tracking declared. Privacy & securityPrivacy policyApp Store | Policy: does not sell personal information; anonymous data may be used for research. Processors include OpenAI and Replicate (images). Storage location not stated. In-app account deletion. App Store label: no tracking declared. Google Play: device IDs shared. Privacy policyApp StoreData safety |
| Price (US; varies by country) | Free: no subscription, no in-app purchases, no ads Daily caps prevent abuse (100 Luna replies a day). PricingApp StoreGoogle Play | Core journal free. Premium in-app purchases from $0.99 to $59.99. US App Store; billing periods not shown. Google Play items $12.99–$59.99. A free trial exists; its length is not stated. App StoreGoogle PlayFAQ |
| Ratings (29 Sep 2026) | No ratings yet on either store New: on Google Play since 4 Sep 2026, on the App Store since 27 Sep 2026. App StoreGoogle Play | App Store (US): 4.6 from 3,810 ratings · Google Play: 3.5 from 555 reviews, 10K+ downloads App StoreGoogle Play |
| Best fit | A free, ad-free journal where one AI character interprets each dream, asks you back and tracks what recurs; EU-hosted, with consent before AI FeaturesPrivacy & security | A complete journal with structured lucid-dreaming training, statistics and exports App Store |
Where Oniri is stronger
Lucid-dreaming training
Reality-check reminders and widgets, night cues, guided WILD, MILD, SSILD and FILD tracks, binaural beats and dream signs. MysticLab has no lucid-dreaming tools.
Oniri: App StoreOniri: Lucid dreams pageExport and journal tools
Filter and search, a calendar view, password or Face ID lock, and export to PDF, TXT, CSV or video. MysticLab has search but no export yet.
Oniri: App StoreOniri: Journal pageMore statistics
Trends, correlations and nightmare-analysis modules on top of recurring symbols, people and places. MysticLab tracks recurring elements with a weekly insight and a Deep Analysis after 15 dreams.
Oniri: App StoreOniri: Dream meaning pageImages and drawings
Generate an AI image of a dream or draw it yourself. MysticLab has no image generation.
Oniri: App StoreLanguages and EU availability
7 app languages, and the iPhone app is listed in the German and French App Stores. MysticLab has English and Turkish on Android and English only on iPhone, not yet in EU App Stores.
Oniri: FAQOniri: App Store GermanyOniri: App Store FranceTrack record and ratings
On the App Store since 2015 (as Capture until 2022), with 4.6 from 3,810 US ratings on 29 Sep 2026. MysticLab launched in September 2026 and has no ratings yet.
Oniri: App StoreOniri: FAQ
Where MysticLab is different
No subscription or in-app purchases
Everything in MysticLab is free. Oniri's core journal is free, and Premium is sold as in-app purchases: items from $0.99 to $59.99 on the US App Store, with billing periods not shown.
Oniri: App StoreOniri: FAQMysticLab: PricingHosting location stated
MysticLab's servers are in Helsinki, Finland (EU). Oniri's privacy policy names its processors but does not state where data is stored; it says processors may be outside your country.
Oniri: Privacy policyMysticLab: Privacy & securityTurkish on Android
MysticLab's Android app is in English and Turkish. Oniri's 7 app languages do not include Turkish (its website does).
Oniri: FAQMysticLab: Google Play
Pricing
Oniri says its “core dream journal is free forever” and that Premium pricing is shown in the app and varies by region and billing period. It mentions a free trial but not its length. Neither app carries a “Contains ads” label on Google Play.
MysticLab
Free: no subscription, no in-app purchases, no ads
Daily caps prevent abuse (100 Luna replies a day).
PricingApp StoreGoogle PlayOniri
Core journal free. Premium in-app purchases from $0.99 to $59.99.
US App Store; billing periods not shown. Google Play items $12.99–$59.99. A free trial exists; its length is not stated.
App StoreGoogle PlayFAQPrivacy and data
Both use OpenAI: Oniri names it among its processors, alongside Replicate for images; MysticLab uses it only after you agree in the app. Oniri says it does not sell personal information and may use anonymous data for research. Both App Store labels declare no tracking.
MysticLab
Servers in Helsinki, Finland (EU). AI by OpenAI, only after in-app consent; your email address and your account ID are never sent to it. Not used to train AI models. Account deletion is immediate.
App Store label: no tracking declared.
Privacy & securityPrivacy policyApp StoreOniri
Policy: does not sell personal information; anonymous data may be used for research. Processors include OpenAI and Replicate (images). Storage location not stated. In-app account deletion.
App Store label: no tracking declared. Google Play: device IDs shared.
Privacy policyApp StoreData safetyPlatforms and languages
Both run on iPhone and Android. Oniri's FAQ says there is no web or desktop version and that capture works offline; MysticLab has a free web dream analyzer (one reading a day). MysticLab's iPhone app is not in EU App Stores yet; its Android app is.
MysticLab
Platforms & latest update
iOS 1.0 (27 Sep 2026) · Android (on Google Play since 4 Sep 2026)
The iPhone app is not in EU App Stores yet. Web: free dream analyzer, one reading a day.
App StoreGoogle PlayDream analyzerApp languages
Android: English and Turkish. iPhone: English only.
Google PlayApp StoreOniri
Platforms & latest update
iOS 6.1.1 (15 Sep 2026) · Android 6.1.1 (15 Sep 2026)
No web or desktop version (their FAQ). The iPhone app is in EU App Stores (Germany and France checked).
App StoreGoogle PlayFAQApp Store GermanyApp Store FranceRatings on 29 September 2026
As the US App Store and Google Play showed them on 29 September 2026. Ratings change daily.
MysticLab
No ratings yet on either store
New: on Google Play since 4 Sep 2026, on the App Store since 27 Sep 2026.
App StoreGoogle PlayOniri
App Store (US): 4.6 from 3,810 ratings · Google Play: 3.5 from 555 reviews, 10K+ downloads
App StoreGoogle PlayWhich should you choose?
Oniri
Choose Oniri if you want to train lucid dreaming, export your journal or dig into statistics, and an app with a long record matters to you.
MysticLab
Choose MysticLab if you want a free journal built around a conversation with one AI character, hosted in the EU, with Turkish on Android, and you do not need lucid tools or export.
Sources
Every source below was read on 29 September 2026. Competitor sources are the publisher's own listings, website and policies.
Oniri
- App Store listing (US)apps.apple.com
- App Store listing (UK)apps.apple.com
- App Store listing (Turkey)apps.apple.com
- App Store data (US)itunes.apple.com
- App Store data (UK)itunes.apple.com
- App Store data (Turkey)itunes.apple.com
- App Store data (Germany)itunes.apple.com
- App Store data (France)itunes.apple.com
- Google Play listing (US)play.google.com
- Google Play data safetyplay.google.com
- oniri.iooniri.io
- Oniri FAQoniri.io
- Dream journal pageoniri.io
- Dream meaning pageoniri.io
- Lucid dreams pageoniri.io
- Privacy policyoniri.io
MysticLab
- App Store listingapps.apple.com
- Google Play listingplay.google.com
- Featuresmysticlab.app/features
- Pricingmysticlab.app/pricing
- Privacy and securitymysticlab.app/privacy-and-security
- Privacy policymysticlab.app/privacy
More comparisons
All five apps compared
MysticLab, Dreamly, Oniri, DreamApp and DreamStream in one table, with a section on each.
See the full comparisonMysticLab vs Dreamly
Weekly reports, AI images and 11 languages, or a free journal hosted in the EU.
Read the comparisonMysticLab vs DreamApp
AI plus therapist sessions in 30 languages, or a free AI journal kept out of model training.
Read the comparisonTry MysticLab
Record a dream by voice or text, talk it through with Luna, and see what keeps coming back. Free on iPhone and Android, with no subscription, no in-app purchases and no ads.